NOTE: The Roslindale Congregational Church is NOT currently handicapped accessible--but hopefully not for long. Funds are being raised and plans are in the works to construct a first floor handicapped-accessible bathroom and a lift from the driveway to the first floor. ROM has conducted five fundraisers and the church has been raising funds too. Hopefully it will be a reality in the near future.


NOTE: We currently DO NOT have a piano. Feel free to bring a keyboard.

--
Thank yous go out to the Roslindale Congregational Church, Brian Higgins and Family of the F. J. Higgins Funeral Home for their years of help and donation to ROM and the RCC. Also, Sam of the GreaterBostonHomeTeam.com, Primavera Restaurant Roslindale, Panera Bread West Roxbury, Cecelia Dahl, George Cronin, Chip Canty, Sue Burgess, Gerry Ryan, Charlie Ortolani, Melissa Fleming, Junko Ogawa, Tom Irving, King Yee, David Jackson, Branson Bofat,  Ed Banatt, Darwin MacDonald, Ken Porter, Cheryl Perreault, Jimmy Dorr, Peter Neuendorffer, Chief Noda, Chris Lee, Kathryn Howell, Roberto Mighty, Jim Palana, Suzanne Mrozak, Brian Cartwright, Ben Chase, Ariella Montanez, Lorraine and Bennett Hammond, Branson Bofat, Tom Smith, Steve Rapson, Chrissy LeCato of In Tune Guitar Picks, Barry Spiro, Mel Gluskin, Ed Banatt, Johnny Flaherty, Chris Lee (again), Charlie Ortolani (again), Carolyn Rundquist, Gus Agudelo, and Boston Radio Legend Dick Summer, for their time and generous donations to the church and ROM.

THE REGULAR DETAILS:
The Roslindale Open Mike (ROM) is held on the second and fourth Mondays of the month (and occasionally fifth Mondays) at the Roslindale Congregational Church, 25 Cummins Highway, Roslindale, MA 02131. This is diagonally across from the Post Office near Roslindale Square.

Parking: Park on the street or in the lighted public parking on Tafthill Terrace, which is less than a 5 minute walk from ROM across Roslindale Square. 
All are Welcome!! No Cover!!

THE RULES: Roslindale Open Mike (ROM) uses a random draw of names to set the order of performers. Our goal is to be fair, equitable, and consistent. The names are randomly drawn from the basket of names at 6:40 PM. As a courtesy to people coming from work or from a distance, early signups are accepted by Neal via email only at neal@roslindaleopenmike.org up until noon of the ROM Monday. Anyone arriving after the names are being drawn are added to the end of the list in the order of arrival. People with special needs (as defined by ROM) or who have indicated that they will be arriving late will be accommodated if possible. First timers are given their choice of a slot. After the performance order has been drawn, any swaps for an earlier or later slot may be arranged between the people requesting the swap, but only Neal, or his designee, will change the performance order on the board.  Anyone who misses their slot due to late arrival will be accommodated at some point after they arrive.

Everyone will get to play one song (NO LONGER THAN 5 MINUTES including your introduction!) and if we finish the first round before 10:00 PM some willing participants may get a second song using the same performance order. This should allow everyone to perform before it gets too late, with an ending time goal of 10:30 PM at the latest.

Everyone is requested to be tuned up and ready to go when it is their turn and to keep song introductions brief. Everyone is requested to maintain a listening room atmosphere and is encouraged to be courteous and respectful of all performers.

Doors open at 6 PM and the open mike performances start at 7 PM, with our evening feature act at 8:30 PM. We pass the "NOT-HAT" (because it's not a hat, it's a MASSIVE  BUCKET!) for the feature.

Mike usually has his "practice session" at 6 PM. So, show up early, stay ‘til late, or drop by when you can.

All refreshments are at NO COST but there is a donation basket, all of which is

given to the church to thank them for offering this great venue.

This is an all-volunteer effort, so we would love for you to help out making this open mike a success. Would you like to help us set up, host, mix sound, clean up, etc?

Please consider bringing some food or beverages to share. (And of course this open mike is FAMILY FRIENDLY: non-alcoholic, drug-free, non-smoking and no inappropriate language. Please don't smoke on the church grounds--we don't want to lose this venue due to cigarette butts.)

When he's available, Steve Friedman of Melville Park (www.melvillepark.com) will be there to record your performance for your upcoming live CD.

You can email Neal (neal@roslindaleopenmike.ORG) or Mike (mike@mikedelaney.org) with suggestions on how to make the nights better and better.  

Neal Braverman
neal@RoslindaleOpenMike.org
www.RoslindaleOpenMike.org
www.ReverbNation.com/RoslindaleOpenMike  

​Mike Delaney
mike@mikedelaney.org
www.mikedelaney.org
www.facebook.com/folkmikedelaney
www.reverbnation.com/MikeDelaney
www.myspace.com/folkmikedelaney
Twitter: FolkMikeDelaney

About ROM...

Upcoming ROM Features for 2017:
​​

1/9/17: Ana Eder-Mulhane - 9th Anniversary Show

1/23/17:  Heather Pierson - www.heatherpierson.com

1/30/17: P.J. Rogue - 5th Monday – www.reverbnation.com/PJRogue

2/13/17:  Johnny Flaherty

2/27/17:  Tom Smith - www.tomsmithmusic.com

3/13/17: Diane Battistello - www.dianebattistello.com

3/27/17:  Sue Petersen - www.facebook.com/suepetersengraphicdesign - Mike Brier - Split Feature

4/10/17: Terry Klein -  www.terry.kleinmusic.com

4/24/17: Don White - www.donwhite.net

5/1/17: David Diamond – “5th Monday”

5/8/17: Ellen Schmidt:  www.ellenschmidt.com - Cheryl Perreault www.hcamtv/wakeup

5/22/17: The Millis Berfield Band (Ken, Bo, and John)

6/12/17:  Chip Canty  

6/26/17:  Deborah Silverstein and the Band of Erics - www.debobiz.com

7/10/17:  Terry Kitchen - www.terrykitchen.com

7/24/17: Branson Bofat

8/14/17: Peter Reilly

8/28/17: Patricia Nedder

9/11/17: The Newlyweds

9/25/17:  Chris Thompson - www.cmthompson.com

10/9/17:  Mr. Curt and Geoff Pango

10/23/17:  John Boehmer - www.facebook.com/johnboehmer - in  Honor of Peter Neuendorffer & Michael Troy

10/30/17:  Purple Beard - www.davidedgarwalther.com - 5th Monday

11/13/17:  Steve Rapson and Hatrack Gallagher - www.steverapson.com

11/27/17: Joe Cataldo

12/11/17: Mike Delaney -  www.mikedelaney.org - “Grand Finale Feature” “Open Mike - The Musical”




ROM FEATURES FOR 2016:


1/11/16 -  ROM-2016 Anniversary Show - Charlie Ortolani

1/25/16  -  Alastair Moock -  www.moock.com

2/8/16 -    Sandy Haddon--CANCELLED DUE TO SNOW!!!

2/22/16 -  Sam Bayer -  www.sambayer.com 

2/29/16 - Sandy Haddon 

3/14/16  - Jan Luby – www.janluby.com 

3/28/16 -  David Roth -  www.davidrothmusic.com

4/11/16 - Rick Goggin

4/25/16 - David Diamond -- TO BE RESCHEDULED. Thank you, Bo Veaner, for filling in on short notice!

5/9/16 - Steve Friedman - http://www.melvillepark.com/ 


5/23/16 -  John Olivere

5/30/16 - Jim Palana 5th Monday - https://www.facebook.com/jim.palana 

6/13/16 - Chris Wilhelm -  www.reverbnation.com/chriswilhelm8


6/27/16 - Carolyn Rundquist


7/11/16 -  Chris Ricco


7/25/16 - Barry Spiro 


8/8/16 -  Talia Rubenstein - https://www.facebook.com/taliarubensteinmusic 


8/22/16 -  Ben Blum


9/12/16 -   Haley Hewitt - www.haleyhewitt.com


9/26/16 -  Gus Agudelo


10/10/16 -  Licia Sky - https://www.reverbnation.com/liciasky


10/24/16 -  Chuck Williams - www.chuckwilliamsmusic.com  

10/31/16 - ROMuWeen Party We ALL Feature!!  (Best Costume wins prize)!!!!

11/14/16 -  Dave Diamond - CANCELLED. SORRY. WE ARE GETTING A NEW FLOOR!

11/28/16 -  Dan and Faith-  www.danandfaith.com


12/12/16 - Cosy Sheridan and Charlie Koch - www.cosysheridan.com

FEATURES FOR 2015:

1-12-15 - Junko Ogawa CD Release Party -Anniversary Show!!!   www.junkosings.com

1-26-15 - Terence Hegarty - POSTPONED due to you know what.

2-9-15 - Sandy Haddon & Kathryn Kaufman - POSTPONED due to more of you know what.

2-23-15 - Annie Raines and Paul Rishell - www.paulandannie.com

3-9-15 - Mel Gluskin - http://www.youtube.com/user/gluskinm

3-23-15 - Martin Grosswendt -  www.martingrosswendt.com – Official SAMW 20th Anniversary Celebration Event

3-30-15 - Trisha & Phil Knudsen - www.trishandphil-music.com 5th Monday

4-13-15 - Annabelle Lord-Patey   - https://www.facebook.com/annabellelordpateymusic

4-27-15 - Leslie Lee & Steve Gretz - www.leslieandsteve.com

5-11-15 - Rick Santos & Mark Gorman - (AKA The Noblemen) - http://www.ricksmusic.com

5-25-15 - Terence Hegarty 

6-8-15 - Jimmy Dorr

6-22-15 - Diane Holbrook - https://www.facebook.com/diane.holbrookbrown

6-29-15 - Robin Huer - (AKA Ramshackle) -  www.ramshackleent.com – 5th Monday

7-13-15 - Bree Perry - https://www.facebook.com/breeperrymusic

7-27-15 - Patti DeRosa - www.pattiderosa.com

8-10-15 - Steve Allain & Tracie - (AKA Cardboard Ox) www.steveallain.com, www.traciepotochnik.com

8-24-15 - Kenny Selcer - www.kennyselcer.com

8-31-15 - Ed Banatt -   5th Monday

9-14-15 - Seth Connelly - www.sethconnelly.com

9-28-15 - BirdMancini - www.birdmancini.com

10-12-15 - CiCi Eberle - http://www.reverbnation.com/cicieberle

10-26-15 - Mara Flynn - http://burstandbloomrecords.com/artists/mara-flynn/

11-2-15 - Angela Masciale & Dan Zampino -   5th Monday-ish - www.angelamasciale.com

11-9-15 - Frank Ruzzano - https://www.facebook.com/frank.ruzzano

11-23-15 - NO ROM (even though it's the 4th Monday) 

11-30-15 - Dean Stevens - 5th Monday - www.deanstevens.com 

12-14-15 -  Chris Lee - Grand Finale Show 

 Features for 2014:

1-13-14 - Anniversary Show - Barry Spiro - www.facebook.com/barry.spiro‎

1-27-14 - Ana Eder - Mulhane

2-10-14 - Colette O’Connor  www.reverbnation.com/coletteoconnor

2-24-14 -Danielle Miraglia - www.daniellem.com

3-10-14 - Craig Sonnenfeld - www.craigsonnenfeld.com

3- 24-14 - David Jackson & King Yee

3-31-14 - Michael Troy - www.folkmichaeltroy.com (NOTE: Fifth Monday!)   

4-14-14 – Don White (http://www.donwhite.net/

THURSDAY 4-24-14 - Ceilidh Unplugged Song Circle

4-28-14 - Dave Murphy - www.davemurphy.net   

5-12-14 - Joe Taff

SUNDAY 5-18-14 – ROM Night at the Emerson Umbrella. Please join us for this friendly “invasion”. Details TBA.

5-26-14 - Junko Ogawa - www.junkosings.com

6-9-14 - Kate Chadbourne - www.reverbnation.com/katechadbourne

6-23-14 - Tret Fure - www.tretfure.com

6-30-14 - Stephen & The Snake - www.stephenandthesnake.com (NOTE: Fifth Monday!)

THURSDAY 7-10-14 - Ceilidh Unplugged Song Circle CANCELLED!

7-14-14 - Branson Bofat - www.photobucket.com/bransonbofat

7-28-14 - Jon Waterman - www.jonwaterman.com

8-11-14 - Bo Veaner & John Zaia – www.facebook.com/public/Bo-Veaner  

8-25-14 - Susan Lee & Frank Albani-www.facebook.com/SusanLeeMusic, www.farmbasededucation.org/profile/FrankAlbani

‎9-8-14 - Deborah Galiga

9-22-14- Tom Smith - www.tomsmithmusic.com  

9-29-14 - Steve Rapson - http://www.soloperformer.com(note/  (NOTE: Fifth Monday!)

10-13-14 - Rob Siegel - www.robsiegel.com

10-27-14 - Oen Kennedy - www.oenkennedy.com   

11-10-14 - Bill Thibodeau -  www.billthibodeau.com  

11-24-14 - Carolyn Waters – www.carolynwatersmusic.com   

12-8-14 -Dick Summer via Skype - www.dicksummer.com Grand Finale Show! - YES, THAT Dick Summer!!

Features for 2013:

1-14-13 - ROM 4TH ANNIVERSARY SHOW  Mike Delaney's CD Release Party!! www.mikedelaney.org

1-28-13 - “Two For the Show” Ellen Schmidt & Jake Kensinger - www.ellenschmidt.com

2-11-13 - Jane Fallon - www.janefallon.com

2-25-13 - Marilyn Rea Beyer - www.marilynreabeyercom

3-11-13 - Jerry Wasserman - www.jerrywasserman.com 

3-25-13 - Roberto and Kathryn - www.robertoandkathryn.com

4-8-13  - Jim Palana -www.myspace.com/jimpalana (and tribute to Mayor Thomas Menino)

4-22-13 - Ryan, Ortolani and Fleming - www.gerryryanmusic.com

4-29-13 - Ceilidh

5-13-13 - Ruthann Baler - www.ruthannbalermusic.com

5-27-13 - Suzanne Mrozak & Brian Cartwright 

6-10-13 - “The Splinters” -Splintersmusic.com

6-24-13 - Bob Bloom - http://www.drumming-about-you.com/ Drum Ride

7-8-13 -  Benjamin Chase / Arie

7-22-13 - Lorraine & Bennett Hammond - www.greataccoustics.com

7-29-13 - Ceilidh

8-12-13 - Mary Lou Lord -www.maryloulord.net/

8-26-13 - Justin Oppus - www.facebook.com/justin.oppus

9-9-13  -  Rick Goggin 

9-23-13 - Dan Hart - www.danhart.net 

9-30-13 -  Ceilidh

10-14-13 - John Boehmer - www.myspace.com/johnboehmer

10-28-13 - Patricia Nedder 

11-11-12 - Mike Loveridge -http://www.reverbnation.com/dmichaelloveridge

11-25-13 - John Shockey 

12-9-13 - Jon & Patti McAuliffe - www.jonmcauliffe.com - ROM 2013 Grand Finale Show

12-23-13 - NONE


Features for 2012:

1-9-12 - ROMAPALOOZA ANNIVERSARY SHOW – The Ken Porter Drum Experience

1-23-12 - Chris Wilhelm & Liam McNeil “CD Release Party” www.chriswilhelm.net

**1-30-12 - TBA “Fifth Monday” Unplugged Ceilidh/Song Swap

2-13-12 - Chris Gerstner - www.christianagerstner.com

2-27-12 - David Roth - www.davidrothmusic.com

3-12-12 - Paul Rishell & Annie Raines - www.paulandannie.com

3-26-12 - Frank Ruzzano - www.facebook.com/frankruzzano.

**4-2-12 - Trina Hamlin - www.trinahamlin.com (Special Fifth Monday Open Mike)

4-9-12 - Dan Cloutier - www.dancloutiermusic.com

4-23-12 - Tim Sullivan – http://www.reverbnation.com/timboston

5-14-12 - Cheryl Perreault - www.cherylperreault.com

5-28-12 - Roland Blair - www.myspace.c​om/rolandblair

6-11-12 - Ron Israel - www.ronisraelmusic.com

6-25-12 - Jimmy Dorr - winterlakemusic.com/jimmydorr/index.htm

7-9-121 - Peter Neuendorffer - CD RELEASE PARTY! www.extranote.net/Extranote.html 

7-23-12 - Tony Toledo - www.tonytoledo.com

** 7-30-12 - “Fifth Monday” Unplugged Ceilidh/Song Swap

8-13-12 - Chief Noda - www.chiefnoda.com

8-27-12 - Kim Jennings - www.kimjenningsmusic.com

9-10-12 - Mark Stepakoff – www.markstepakoff.com

9-24-12 - Jackie Damsky and String River - www.jackiedamsky.com

10-8-12 - Johnny Flaherty – www.facebook.com/johnnyflahertyrhymer

10-22-12 - Chris Lee - http://www.meadowmuffinmusic.com/    
**10-29-12 - TBA “Fifth Monday” Tentative Unplugged Ceilidh/Song Swap

11-12-12 - Ron Cummings - www.reverbnation.com/roncummings

11-26-12 - Dawn Frost - www.facebook.com/sunburst424

12-10-12 - M.F. Daisy - www.myspace.com/mfdaisy

Features for 2011:


1/10: "Guys and Dahl" - Chip Canty, George Cronin, and Ceclia Dahl - http://www.guysanddahl.com/ - Third Anniversary Show

1/24: Chris Gerstner - www.christianagerstner.com

2/14: Amy Petty - www.amypetty.com

2/28: Ross Robinson  - www.rossrobinson.net   

3/14: Ilene Springer – (find her on facebook!)     

3/28: Susan Mahan - (find her on facebook!)

4/11: Satoru – www.tokyotramps.com

4/25: Chris Thompson - www.cmthompson.com

5/9: Charlie Cover -  www.charliecover.com

5/23: Peter Reilly

6/13: Bill Duncan - CD Release Party!!! 
6/27: Cooper & Kinneally

7/11: Carolyn Waters - www.carolynwatersmusic.com

7/25: David Hoffman

8/8: Diane Brown (SAMW Winnichick1)

8/22: Harvey Rudman

9/12: Randall Kromm - www.randallkromm.com

9/26: Dan & Faith Senie - www.danandfaith.com

10/10: Stephen & the Snake - www.stephenandthesnake.com  

10/24: Steve Friedman – www.melvillepark.com

11/14: Licia Sky

11/28: Ed Banatt, The Walking Minstrel

12/12: Walnut - www.shelshokentertainment.com

12/26: No Open Mike!

Features for 2010: 

1/11: Ken Porter and friends—First Anniversary! (www.neweather.com)

1/25: Angela Masciale (www.angelamasciale.com)

2/8: Hayley Reardon (www.myspace.com/hayleyreardonmusic.com)

2/22: "Three Chris-es": Christine Dyer, Chris, and Chrissy Sands

3/8: Tom and Mally Smith(www.tomsmithmusic.com)

3/22: Steve Rapson (www.soloperformer.com)

4/12: Susan Levine (www.susanjlevine.com)
SUNDAY, 4/18/10, noon. (www.roscon.org) RCC Forum: Bearing Witness to the Shoah: One Man's Holocaust Remembrances" Free.

4/26: Teresa Storch (www.teresastorch.com)

5/10: Seth Connelly (www.sethconnelly.com)
FRIDAY, 5/21/10: SPECIAL EVENT: Java Jo's Open Mike Reunion and CD Release Party for Mike Delaney. 7pm. No Cover. Free CD!

5/24: Don White (www.donwhite.net)   

6/14: Danielle Miraglia (www.daniellem.com)

6/28: Branson Bofat (www.soundclick.com/bransonbofat)

7/12: Junko Ogawa (www.junkosings.com)  

7/26: Two Cat Folk (John Ferullo and Betsi Mandrioli) (www.twocatfolk.com)

8/9: Bruce and the Almighties

8/23: David Jackson and King Yee 

9/13: Alastair Moock (www.moock.com)

9/27: Tom Irving

10/11: John Olivere with Nadia Swartz

10/25: Ryan and Ortolani (http://www.wix.com/gerryryan/music)

11/8: Chuck Williams (www.chuckwilliams.com)

11/22: Terence Hegarty and Mary Pratt

12/13: Trisha and Phil Knudsen (www.trishandphil-music.com)

12/27: NONE

2009 Features:

1/12: Mike Delaney (www.mikedelaney.org) 

1/26: Chris Wilhelm (www.chriswilhelm.net)
2/9: Joey Ammo
2/23: John Waterman with Dawn Frost (http://www.jonwaterman.com/)  
3/9: Beth DeSombre (www.bethdesombre.com)
3/23: Joe Taff
4/13: Craig Sonnenfeld (www.craigsonnenfeld.com)
4/27: Terry Kitchen (www.terrykitchen.com) 
5/11: Francis Doughty (www.francisdoughty.com)
5/25: Ana Eder-Mulhane
6/8: Sam Bayer (www.sambayer.com)
6/22: Bethel Steele (www.bethelsteele.com) CD Release Party!
7/13: Michael Troy (http://www.folkmichaeltroy.com/)
7/27: Chris Pahud (www.myspace.com/chrispahud) CD Release Party!
8/10: Allegra Fletcher (www.sonicbids.com/allegrafletcher)
8/24: Barry Spiro
9/14: Carlyn Hutchins (www.carlynhutchins.com)
9/28: Bill Duncan
10/12: Patti DeRosa (www.pattiderosa.com)
10/26: Marie Gabriel Gonzalez CD Release Party! (www.mariegabrielgonzalez.com) accompanied by Steve Rapson (http://www.soloperformer.com/)
11/9: Two For The Show (Ellen Schmidt and Jake Kensinger) (www.ellenschmidt.com)
11/23: David Jackson (http://www.capecoffeehouse.org/) (will be rescheduled in 2010)
12/14: Andrew Lewis and Jake Garrels
12/28: NONE!

 

Upcoming Shows

Please consider arriving early to help us set up, or stay late to help us break down. Random draw at about 6:45. Music begins at 7. The feature goes on at 8:30. Mike plans to play a "practice set" starting at 6. 
 
We are in the Roslindale Congregational Church, www.roscon.org,
25 Cummins Highway, Roslindale, MA 02131

Roslindale Open Mike

"The Details"

Racing through its ninth year!